2025 LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEES

Committee on Committees Report Standing Committees

Updated 1/22/2025

Agriculture (8)

Rm. 2102 - Tuesday

DeKay (C), Ibach (VC), Hansen, Holdcroft, Kauth, McKeon, Raybould, Storm

Appropriations (9)

Rm. 1003 - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Clements (C), Armendariz, (VC), Cavanaugh, M., Dorn, Dover, Lippincott, Prokop, Spivey, Strommen

Banking, Commerce and Insurance (8)

Rm. 1507 - Monday & Tuesday

Jacobson (C), Hallstrom (VČ), Bostar, Dungan, Hardin, Riepe, von Gillern, Wordekemper

Business and Labor (7)

Rm. 2102 - Monday

Kauth (C), Sorrentino (VC), Hansen, Ibach, McKeon, McKinney, Raybould,

Education (8)

Rm. 1525 - Monday & Tuesday

Murman (C), Hughes (VC), Conrad, Hunt, Juarez, Lonowski, Meyer, Sanders

General Affairs (8)

Rm. 1023 – Monday

Holdcroft (C), Cavanaugh, J. (VC), Andersen, Clouse, DeKay, Quick, Rountree, Storm

Government, Military and Veterans Affairs (8)

Rm. 1507 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Sanders (C), Andersen (VC), Cavanaugh, J., Guereca, Hunt, Lonowski, McKeon, Wordekemper

Health and Human Services (7)

Rm. 1510 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Hardin (C), Fredrickson (VC), Ballard, Hansen, Meyer, Quick, Riepe

Judiciary (8)

Rm. 1525 – Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Bosn (C), DeBoer (VC), Hallstrom, Holdcroft, McKinney, Rountree, Storer, Storm

Natural Resources (8)

Rm. 1023 – Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

Brandt (C), DeKay (VC), Clouse, Conrad, Hughes, Juarez, Moser, Raybould

Nebraska Retirement Systems (6)

Rm 1525 - At call of Chair

Ballard (C), Sorrentino (VC), Clements, Conrad, Hardin, Juarez

Revenue (8)

Rm. 1524 - Wednesday, Thursday, & Friday

von Gillern (C), Jacobson (VC), Bostar, Dungan, Ibach, Kauth, Murman, Sorrentino

Transportation and Telecommunications (8)

Rm. 1510 - Monday & Tuesday

Moser (C), Ballard (VC), Bosn, Brandt, DeBoer, Fredrickson, Guereca, Storer

Urban Affairs (7)

Rm. 1023 – Tuesdav

McKinney (C), Clouse (VC), Andersen, Cavanaugh, J., Quick, Rountree, Sorrentino

Select Committees

Committee on Committees (13)

Armendariz (C)

District 1:District 2:District 3:BosnCavanaugh, J.BrandtBostarFredricksonIbachMoserHuntJacobsonSandersSpiveyMurman

Enrollment and Review (1)

Guereca (C)

Reference (9)

Hansen (C), Ibach (VC), Arch, Ballard, Bostar, Dorn, Fredrickson, Jacobson, McKinney, Clements (nonvoting ex officio)

Rules (6)

Lippincott (C), DeBoer (VC), Bostar, Hansen, Ibach, Arch (ex officio)

Special Committees

Building Maintenance (6)

Hughes (C), Brandt, Clements, Dorn, McKeon, Wordekemper

Education Commission of the States (3)

Hughes, Juarez, Lonowski

Executive Board of the Legislative Council (9)

Hansen (C), Ibach (VC), Arch, Ballard, Bostar, Dorn, Fredrickson, Jacobson, McKinney, Clements (nonvoting ex officio)

Justice Reinvestment Oversight (5)

Bosn (C), Cavanaugh, J., Holdcroft, Prokop, Rountree

<u>Legislative Performance Audit (7)</u>

Arch, Cavanaugh, M., Clements, Dorn, Hansen, Jacobson, Riepe

Legislature's Planning Committee (9)

DeBoer (C), Strommen (VC), Arch, Bostar, Clements, Hansen, Holdcroft, Quick, Riepe,

Midwestern Higher Education Commission (2)

Cavanaugh, J., Hughes

State-Tribal Relations Committee (7)

Raybould (C), DeKay (VC), Cavanaugh, M., Guereca, Hunt, Rountree, Spivey

Statewide Tourism and Recreation Water Access and Resource Sustainability (STAR WARS) (11)

Arch, Ballard, Bostar, Brandt, DeKay, Dover, Hansen, Holdcroft, Jacobson, Raybould, Strommen, von Gillern